iciHaiti - DR : 1,500 Haitians controlled, 796 deportees in Haiti

iciHaiti - Music : Sale-signature of the album «Drum, ancestral soul» of percussionist Welele Doubout

iciHaiti - Diaspora : Visit of the Minister Ternier to the Kiosque of MHAVE

iciHaiti - Culture : The organization Miss Haiti, forced to change Miss

Haiti - Politic : First Board of Directors for the new Minister of Commerce

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Politic : Haiti penultimate in the world ranking on competitiveness

Haiti - Social : Laureates text Contest on the thought of Dessalines

Haiti - Politic : Corruption, experts came to evaluate the measures taken in Haiti

Haiti - Economy : Fonkoze wins the International Award Investing in Finance

more news

Haiti - Reconstruction : Laying the first stone of the new premises of the AGD
22/11/2014 09:26:51

Haiti - Reconstruction : Laying the first stone of the new premises of the AGD
Friday, Prime Minister, Laurent Lamothe, accompanied by among others, Fresnel Jean Baptiste, Director General of the General Administration of Customs (AGD) and Mamadou Den, Representative of the World Bank, proceeded to the laying of the foundation stone the new premises of the Customs of the airport Toussaint Louverture, destroyed during the earthquake of January 12, 2010.

The construction of this ultra-modern building, financed by the World Bank to the tune of 2.5 million US dollars, which will be equipped with the latest technologies used in the customs sector, allow AGD to be more effective in the fight against smuggling in all its forms. In addition, it will contribute to the improvement of economic governance, which is a major priority of the Government. The construction should be completed within 12 months.

In his remarks for the occasion, the Prime Minister stressed "Through the fierce battle against smuggling, we can increase the revenue of the State and implement promising projects to change the living conditions of the population."

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2018