iciHaiti - Social : 2nd edition of the Carnival of Croix-des-Bouquets

iciHaiti - Football : Frantzdy Pierrot will start a career in MLS

iciHaiti - FLASH : 11 DJs at pre-carnival activities this Sunday

iciHaiti - SOCIAL : First Pre-Carnavalesque Day at PAP, 5 wounded

iciHaiti - FLASH : Draft concession contract for Radio Stations

more news

Haiti - Politic : Visit of Moïse on the site of the micro-power plant of Irois

Haiti - Agriculture : Food Security, Outlook 2018

Haiti - Humanitarian : 3 UN agencies unite to eradicate hunger

Haiti - FIFA U-20 World Cup : Our Grenadières take the lead in Group A

Haiti - NOTICE : Call for expressions of interest, mini-grids

more news

Haiti - Reconstruction : Inauguration of 3 new schools
16/10/2015 10:02:11

Haiti - Reconstruction : Inauguration of 3 new schools
The Nations Development Programme (UNDP), with its partner organizations the Anglican Office of Education in Haiti (BAEH), Finn Church Aid, Norwegian Church Aid and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland and the local authorities, inaugurated in the communal section of Monchil, three new schools : Christ-Roi in Jacmel, of Deslandes and Sainte Marie de Latournelle in Léogâne,all three destroyed by the 2010 earthquake.

Started in 2014, the construction of three new buildings (following the strictest standards) will allow nearly 1,000 underprivileged children living in remote areas, to be entitled to good educational infrastructure in preschool and fundamental level. These three new schools are part of the 6 schools rebuilt by UNDP in collaboration with its partners, with funding from the Government of Finland. These 3 educational institutions contributed to support the local economy during construction, creating 1,340 jobs, including 279 for women.

The Rev. Joël Racine, BAEH Representative urged the beneficiaries of the infrastructure to effectively manage and protect them so that future generations of students can also enjoy.

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2018