iciHaiti - Montreal : Two Haitians very noticed during the simulation of the EU Council

iciHaiti - Sports : 30th anniversary of the Haitian Association of Sports Press

iciHaiti - Politic : Seminar for Haitian pastors in DR

iciHaiti - Social : Day «Head to Head» at the Prison for Women of Pétion-ville

iciHaiti - Jacmel : Donation of educational materials to Preschool Centre «Les poussins»

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping politics...

Haiti - Education : Inauguration of the National School of Lafond

Haiti - Politic : Double installation to the Ministry of Planning

Haiti - Politic : Civic brigadiers in difficulty...

Haiti - FLASH : Torrential rains, floods, thousands of people affected

more news

Haiti - Politic : The President Martelly has a majority in the Lower House
02/08/2011 09:15:28

Haiti - Politic : The President Martelly has a majority in the Lower House
A group of 58 deputies of the 49th Legislature, have indicated in a joint statement, having emerged a majority in the House of Representatives to support any policy initiated by the President Michel Martelly, aiming the economic, social and cultural development of the nation during his term of 5 years.

This declaration, made on the faith and honor of the signatories constitutes their strong commitment to the nation. As a result, they support the choice of Prime Minister-designate, Me Bernard Honorat Gousse in order to :

Initiate the reform and the strengthening of institutional and operational capacity of the state;
Implement public policies likely to facilitate the launch of the Haitian economy and improve the living conditions of the population;
Eliminate all forms of exclusion and reconcile the nation with itself;
Energize the process of decentralization and of deconcentration of the state;
Ensuring macroeconomic stability, stimulating growth, driving and promote employment policies, for the purpose of poverty reduction;
Make every effort to promote and develop the domestic production;
Reforming the education system and allow all son and daughters of the nation to have access to education;
Support a vocational training policy seeking qualitative and quantitative adequacy between supply and the demand for training in a perspective of economic animation of the territory;
Protect and rehabilitate the environment while developing an environmental economy;
Participate actively in the reconstruction of the country;
Drive an efficient health policy to ensure and protect the health of the population;
Take into account the issue of public safety and implement a national strategy for homeland security;
Promote and guarantee human rights;
Put in place the basic infrastructure and services while adopting the legal support for economic activities;
Develop the national resources and exploit the potential of regions, departments, cities and community sections while coming in support to the local authorities;
Drive a dynamic foreign policy turned towards the socio-economic development;
Take all measures to ensure the welfare of the population and the overall progress of society.

List of Deputies supporting the Head of State :

Jean-Baptiste Renaud (Plaisance)
Louis A.Gustave (Kenscoff)
Sigue Markentz (Lascahobas)
Derilus Vikens (Verrettes)
Blaise Elie (Carrefour)
Laguerre J.Benoit (St Jean du Sud)
Cyrius G.Vernex (Pte Riviere Artibonite)
Bernadeau Marie Denise (Thomonde)
Dieujuste Johnson (Jean Rabel)
Bonhomme Louis Marie (St Louis du Nord)
Romain Musset (Maissade)
Pierre Luberne (Plaisance du Sud)
Toussaint Altes (St Marc)
Depas J. Martial (Cabaret)
Chery Fritz Gros (Morne)
Descollines Abel (Mirebalais)
Jean Pierre Ken-Arinks (Terrier Rouge)
Anelus J. Lyonel (L’Estere)
Salomon Fanel (La Chapelle)
Filocsaint Ulrick (Pte Rivieres de Nippes/ Plaisance)
Leger J. Danton (Leogane)
Laporte J. Frank (Grd Goave)
Labbe Ruffine (La Vallee Jacmel)
Benjamin Guerda (Savanette)
Guervil Wilner (Anse a Veau)
Saintilma Louinor (Tiburon)
Thanis J. Fenel (Cayes)
Jean Baptiste M’zou Naya (3eme Circ. PAP)
Fredley Georges (Petion Ville)
Michel J. Jolicaire (Acul du Nord)
Garcia Delva (Marchand Dessalines)
Rosemond J. Leroy (Anse Rouge)
Guirand Lesly (Côtes de Fer)
Bourjolly E.F. Gerard (Aquin)
Gandhy Dorfeuille (St Louis du Sud)
Cholzer Chancy (Ennery)
Chery Harold (St Raphael)
Lisma J. Romelus (Les Anglais/ Chardonieres)
Louis-Jeune J. Acklush (Damme Marie)
Doreus Eloune (Mole St Nicolas)
Colas Bilgot (Fort Liberte)
Dolne Astrel (Coteaux)
Oscar J. Ronald (Gressier)
Gros-Negre Acilus (La Tortue)
Jean Luckner (Ouanaminthe)
Theus Begens (La Gonave)
Dieudonne Sadrac (Gonaives)
Pierre Ogline (Camp Perrin)
Dorgil Jusclaire (Bombardopolis)
Sanozier Francois (Ganthier/Fonds verrettes)
Clement Dupner (Baraderes/ Boucan)
Celestin Rony (Cerca La Source)
St Fleur A. Junior (Cite Soleil)
Sejour Rodriguez (1ere Circ. PAP)
Jean-Baptiste Kenston (Cap Haitien)

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss Add to favorites
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2016