Haiti - FLASH : No Quorum in the Senate - Composition of the Ministerial Cabinet - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7

iciHaiti - AMH : Wave of kidnappings of doctors in Haiti

iciHaiti - Security : The diplomatic activities of the Bahamas will resume in Haiti

iciHaiti - License : 11 Clubs out of 18 in D1 obtain their license (List)

iciHaiti - Football : Training on the art of Coaching

here Haiti - U-20 World Cup Chile 2025 : «D-5» our Grenadiers in the final phase of preparation

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - U-20 World Cup Qualifiers Chile 2025 : Final list of 21 players selected

Haiti - Politic : Denial of Presidential Advisor Leslie Voltaire

Haiti - FLASH : A 2nd Kenyan contingent has arrived in Haiti

Haiti - News : Zapping...

more news

Haiti - FLASH : No Quorum in the Senate - Composition of the Ministerial Cabinet
13/03/2017 18:32:40

Haiti - FLASH : No Quorum in the Senate - Composition of the Ministerial Cabinet
This Monday was scheduled the session in the Senate for the presentation of the General Policy Statement https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-20324-haiti-flash-jack-guy-lafontant-s-general-policy-statement-full-text.html of Prime Minister appointed Jack Guy Lafontant, the session could not be held for lack of a quorum [The session began with a quorum of 19 senators but was reversed after the departure of 4 senators], after a second roll-call, the session was suspended until further notice.

According to the first information, the PHTK senators would have been dissatisfied with the negotiations and have reversed the quorum. After the adoption of the agenda, four senators left the room.

However, a decree dated 12 March signed by Prime Minister Jack Guy Lafontant and by President Jovenel Moïse appoints the Ministerial Cabinet, which is composed of 18 ministers including 5 women.

The citizen Aviol Fleurant is appointed Minister of Planning and External Cooperation ;
The citizen Jude Alix Patrick Salomon is appointed Minister of Economy and Finance ;
The citizen Carmel André Béliard is appointed Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Rural Development ;
The citizen Fritz Caillot is appointed Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications ;
The citizen Pierre Marie Du Meny is appointed Minister of Trade and Industry ;
The citizen Pierre Simon Georges is appointed Minister of the Environment ;
The citizen Colombe Emilie Jessy Menos is appointed Minister of Tourism ;
The citizen Heidi Fortuné is appointed Minister of Justice and Public Security ;
The citizen Stéphanie Auguste is appointed Minister of Haitians Living Abroad ;
The citizen Antonio Rodrigue is appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs and Religious Affairs ;
The citizen Max Rudolph Saint-Albin is appointed Minister of the Interior and Territorial Communities ;
The citizen Pierre Josué Agénor Cadet is appointed Minister of National Education and Vocational Training ;
The citizen Roosevelt Bellevue is appointed Minister of Social Affairs and Labor ;
The citizen Marie Greta Roy Clément is appointed Minister of Public Health and Population ;
The citizen Eunide Innocent is appointed Minister for Women's Affairs and Women's Rights ;
The citizen Régime Lamur is appointed Minister of Youth and Sports and Civic Action ;
The citizen Limond Toussaint is appointed Minister of Culture and Communication ;
The citizen Hervé Denis is appointed Minister of Defense ;

Note : This composition of Cabinet Minister could be modified following further negotiations between the various parties.

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024