Haiti - Agriculture : The 12 most remarkable personalities of the agricultural sector - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7
Click to download the official draft of the new Constitution (September 2021)

iciHaiti - PNH : Arrest of Edner Désir for false kidnapping

iciHaiti - Japan : Post-earthquake aid of $1.41 million

iciHaiti - PNH : 2 murderous robbers killed

iciHaiti - Insecurity : The Minister of Culture condemns acts of terror in the Village of Noailles

iciHaiti - Île-à-Vache : 2 Jamaicans arrested for drug trafficking

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Diaspora Covid-19 : Daily Bulletin #575

Haiti - UN : The mandate of BINUH renewed but reduced by China

Haiti - FLASH : The public transport sector announces an unlimited work stoppage

Haiti - Politic : Intervention of Prime Minister Henry at the UN

more news

Haiti - Agriculture : The 12 most remarkable personalities of the agricultural sector
14/03/2020 10:33:20

Haiti - Agriculture : The 12 most remarkable personalities of the agricultural sector
Thursday, March 12, the non-profit association "Promotion for Development" (PROMODEV) proceeded during a ceremony at the Hotel Mariott in Turgeau, to the presentation of plaques of honor and merit to 12 farmers and executives of the Agricultural Sector designated at the national level as the personalities who each marked in their own way the Haitian agricultural sector in 2019.

As a reminder, since 2014, PROMODEV has taken the initiative to choose inspiring women and men, who have distinguished themselves by their initiatives in order to undertake sustainable actions to advance the agricultural sector. The criteria for selecting candidates are as follows : Affinity for the Haitian peasantry; have a presence on the ground, either individually or through an institution in order to support Haitian farmers in a production area; to be an actor having contributed to the realization of a concrete and sustainable project in the agricultural sector and finally not to have been one of the personalities designated during the previous years.

List of 12 personalities :

  • Fresnel Louis, President of the Association of Peasants of Moreau-Paye (APMP), locality of the First Rural Section of Marchand Dessalines;
  • Mrs. Rose-Manie Saintyl, President of the Mouvman Refleksyon Fanm Lakay (MRFL) of Bassin-bleu;
  • Pierre Paul Jules, Deputy Coordinator of the "Asosyasyon Afè Nèg Combite" (ANC) of Kenscoff and Coordinator of Haitian Solidarity for Rural Development of Kenscoff (SOHADERK);
  • Reverend Sister Alta Émile, President of the Congregation of the Companion of Jesus / Manager of the Bethlehem Agricultural Farm in Léogane;
  • Dr. Spencer Jn-Pierre, Director General of ELE-Haiti;
  • Paul Monera, Farmer and President of the Seed Suppliers Committee (CFS) of Cap-rouge, district of the 3rd Communal Section of Cayes-Jacmel;
  • Agr. Pierre Brillère Pierre, Founder of Timoun Forest, Researcher and University Professor;
  • Agr. Oyama Michel Romain, Director of the Agriculture Department of "Food For The Poor";
  • Renel Lorwinsky, Founder of the Organization of Planters of Mailloux, Gaitan and Trois Rocs (OPMAGAT), second municipal section of Camp-Perrin;
  • Mrs. Jane Wynne, Coordinator of the Wynne Farm Ecological Reserve;
  • Abner Septembre, Co-Founder of the Association Paysan Value (APV), promoter of rural tourism and solidarity entrepreneur of Mornes de Vallue;
  • Reverend-Brother Francklin ARMAND, Founder of the Congregation of the Little Brothers and Little Sisters of the Incarnation.

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2021