Haiti - Politic : Investiture of Secretary of State and Directors General - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7

iciHaiti - Biden Program : More than 184,000 Haitians have been approved and 90% are in the USA

iciHaiti - Culture : 80th anniversary of the Art Center

iciHaiti - 221st Flag : Message from the Ambassador of Haiti to Spain Guy Lamothe

iciHaiti - CONATEL : World Telecommunications and Information Society Day

iciHaiti - Football : Two friendly meetings at high altitude, for our Grenadières

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - FLASH : Haitians could become Beninese…

Haiti - FLASH : Barbecue affirms that its men are ready to fight the Mission led by Kenya

Haiti - FLASH : Ekuru Aukot in Kenya, once again tries to block the Mission in Haiti

Haiti - News : Zapping...

more news

Haiti - Politic : Investiture of Secretary of State and Directors General
27/10/2011 12:50:20

Haiti - Politic : Investiture of Secretary of State and Directors General
Yesterday, Wednesday during a ceremony at the National Palace, the President Michel Martelly, accompanied by the Prime Minister, Dr. Garry Conille has proceeded to the investiture of 19 Secretary of State, 10 Directors General and 5 Deputy Directors. These investitures are in addition to the 9 Directors General and one Ambassador, already appointed by the President Martelly last September.

4 women are secretaries of state (21%), they are Ms. Milaine Alexandre to the Literacy, Ms. Marina Gourgue for Vocational Training, Ms. Carline Montas for Youth and Civic Action and Ms. Elsa Baussan Noel to the Heritage.

Three women (25%) appear as directors or deputy directors, they are Ms. Arielle Jenty Villedrouin, to the Institute of Social Welfare and of Research, Ms. Gesly Leveque to the Banque Populaire Haïtienne ans Ms. Myriam Jean, Deputy Director General of the same institution.

List of Secretaries of State :
Mr. Georges RACINE for the Interior
Mr. Richard MAURASSE for National Defense
Mr. Jean Fritz JEAN LOUIS for Territorial Collectivities
Mr. Réginald DELVA for Public Security
Mr. Philippe CINEAS for Transport
Mr. René Jean JUMEAU for Energy
Mr. Jean Claude FRANCOIS for Higher Education
Ms. Milaine ALEXANDRE for Literacy
Ms. Marina GOURGUE for Vocational Training
Mr. Paul Antoine ADRIEN for Sports
Ms. Carline MONTAS for Youth and Civic Action
Mr. Gérald ORIOL Jr. for Integration of Persons with Disabilities
Mr. Fresner DORCIN for Crop Production
Mr. Michel CHANCY for Animal Production
Mr. Carl Murat CANTAVE for Population
Mr. Mathias LAURENT for Trade
Mr. Jean Gérald BRUTUS for Industry
Mr. Michel BRUNACHE for Foreign Affairs
Ms. Elsa BAUSSAN NOEL to the Heritage

List of Directors General :
Mr. Ronsard SAINT-CYR, for Social Affairs
Ms. Arielle JEANTY VILLEDROUIN, to the IBERS (Institute of Social Welfare and of Research)
Ms. Gesly LEVEQUE, of the Banque Populaire Haitienne
Mr. Bernard DEGRAFF, of the ONA (Office National Old Age Insurance)
Mr. Pierre Robert AUGUSTE, at National Press
Mr. Bernier SYLVAIN, of the National Radio of Haiti
Mr. Frantz Michel CARLY, to the National Directorate of Book
Mr. Emmanuel MENARD, of the National Library
Mr. Jean Ernest PAUL, to the Post Office
Mr. Oriol MICHEL, to the OAVCT (Office of Insurance Vehicles Against Third Parties)

List of Deputy Directors :
Ms. Myriam JEAN, Deputy Director of the Banque Populaire Haitienne
Mr. Victor SAINT-LOUIS, Deputy Director of the AGD (General Administration of Customs)
Mr. Philippe CHARCHOUTE, Deputy Director of the OAVCT
Mr. Tony ACHILLE, Deputy Director of the AGD
Mr. Favard C. DUPERVAL, Deputy Director at FAES (Fund of Economic and Social Assistance)

See also :

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024