Haiti - Justice : Arrest of 6 employees of CEP - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7
Download the School calendar 2023-2024 (Official)

iciHaiti - Heritage : The Gingerbread a type of Haitian architecture

iciHaiti - France : Discover the Haitian Biodiversity Fund

iciHaiti - Obituary : Passing of the great historian Marcel B. Auguste

iciHaiti - Taiwan : Donation of adapted materials for people living with disabilities

iciHaiti - Mirebalais : Police reinforcements in «Terre-Rouge» and «Fonds-Cheval» (video)

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Humanitarian : The UN launches an appeal for 674 million US dollars to help 3.6 million people in Haiti

Haiti - Politic : President Abinader promises to deliver the border wall with Haiti in the coming weeks

Haiti - FLASH 2025 World Cup qualifiers : Our Grenadiers qualified for the final qualifying phase (Video)

Haiti - News : Zapping...

more news

Haiti - Justice : Arrest of 6 employees of CEP
06/06/2012 08:31:19

Haiti - Justice : Arrest of 6 employees of CEP
Me Jean Renel Sénatus, the Chief of Parquet of Port-au-Prince accompanied by the Justice of Peace of Pétion-ville, proceeded Tuesday, June 5, 2012, to the arrest of 6 officers of the Provisional Electoral Council (CEP), for embezzlement of state property.

These employees currently in custody, are involved in the theft of equipment belonging to the CEP including: 460 laptops, 160 photovoltaic panels and 207 memory cards...

Me Gerald Fritz Chery, Deputy Commissioner of the Government stressed that the materials diverted usually served to the CEP in the organization of elections "All this material has disappeared from the CEP without breaking or broken doors... These equipments have been embezzled, stolen by employees of the CEP who controlled this material. The Prosecutor of Port-au-Prince is intervened, and we arrested these 6 people and we will bring them to justice for law suites."

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024