Haiti - FLASH : Who are these new Ministers ? - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7

iciHaiti - AMH : Wave of kidnappings of doctors in Haiti

iciHaiti - Security : The diplomatic activities of the Bahamas will resume in Haiti

iciHaiti - License : 11 Clubs out of 18 in D1 obtain their license (List)

iciHaiti - Football : Training on the art of Coaching

here Haiti - U-20 World Cup Chile 2025 : «D-5» our Grenadiers in the final phase of preparation

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - U-20 World Cup Qualifiers Chile 2025 : Final list of 21 players selected

Haiti - Politic : Denial of Presidential Advisor Leslie Voltaire

Haiti - FLASH : A 2nd Kenyan contingent has arrived in Haiti

Haiti - News : Zapping...

more news

Haiti - FLASH : Who are these new Ministers ?
14/03/2017 09:45:04

Haiti - FLASH : Who are these new Ministers ?
By Order dated 12 March and signed by the Prime Minister appointed Jack Guy Lafontant and by President Jovenel Moïse a Ministerial Cabinet was composed of 18 ministers including 5 women. https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-20353-haiti-flash-no-quorum-in-the-senate-composition-of-the-ministerial-cabinet.html But if some name are not unknown, to be already in government this is not the case for most, for the majority of the public.

List of Ministers, some information in brief :

Aviol Fleurant : Minister of Planning and External Cooperation
Minister resigned, held the same position in the Privert Government.

Jude Alix Patrick Salomon : Minister of Economy and Finance
He was Director General of the General Inspectorate of Finance.

Carmel André Béliard : Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Rural Development
He worked as an agronomist at the Monetization Office of Development Assistance Programs.

Fritz Caillot : Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications
Engineer, he was Director General of the Ministry of Public Works, Transport and Communications.

Pierre Marie Du Meny : Minister of Trade and Industry
Information to come

Pierre Simon Georges : Minister of the Environment
He was an electoral adviser to the Provisional Electoral Council (CEP) and also treasurer.

Colombe Emilie Jessy Menos : Minister of Tourism
Director of Public Relations since 2013 at the Ministry of Tourism.

Heidi Fortuné: Minister of Justice and Public Security
Investigating judge at first instance court of Cap-Haitien, he joined the Presidential Commission on Extended Preventive Detention in 2016

Stéphanie Auguste : Minister of Haitians Living Abroad
Information to come

Antonio Rodrigue : Minister of Foreign Affairs and Worship
He was Ambassador of Haiti to the Bahamas.

Max Rudolph Saint-Albin : Minister of the Interior and Territorial Communities
He was Director General of the Office of Insurance for Occupational Injuries, Sickness and Maternity (OFATMA), and one of the Counselor of President Jovenel Moïse.

Pierre Josué Agénor Cadet: Minister of National Education and Vocational Training
He was professor of social sciences at the Institution of the Sacred Heart of Turgeau and Saint-Louis of Gonzague in among others

Roosevelt Bellevue : Minister of Social Affairs and Labor
Information to come

Marie Greta Roy Clément : Minister of Public Health and Population
Medical doctor, she was president of the Haitian Medical Association (AMH) from 2013 to 2015.

Eunide Innocent : Minister for Women's Affairs and Women's Rights
She is a member of the Plural Network of Women of Political Parties (PLuri-Femmes).

Régime Lamur : Minister of Youth and Sports and Civic Action
Former Technical Secretary of the Mixed Bilateral Commission (CMB) and also Ambassador of Haiti in Panama

Limond Toussaint : Minister of Culture and Communication
Information to come

Hervé Denis : Minister of Defense
Former President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Haiti (CCIH), was also Ambassador. Almost 20 years of experience in public administration.

Seee also :

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024