Haiti - Economy : Winair plans to serve Haiti - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7

iciHaiti - National Diaspora Day : Message from the Minister of MHAVE

iciHaiti - PNCS : Monitoring and evaluation tour of school canteens

iciHaiti - FLASH : Cuba launches an evacuation operation for its citizens stranded in Haiti

iciHaiti - Montreal, Cinema Festival : The Haitian documentary «1964 : Simityè kamoken» in the spotlight

iciHaiti - NOTICE Diaspora : Delay in the delivery of Haitian passports in Spain

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - National Diaspora Day : Message of reflection from Lesly Condé

Haiti - Football : Concacaf reveals all the details of the Natons League

Haiti - FLASH : Nearly 28 Haitians killed or injured every day, increase of 53% in the 1st quarter

Haiti - News : Zapping...

more news

Haiti - Economy : Winair plans to serve Haiti
11/05/2017 10:10:14

Haiti - Economy : Winair plans to serve Haiti
Winair, a regional airline based in St Maarten, is in the process of starting operations to Curaçao and Port-au-Prince on a weekly basis via St Maarten from next June. The airline has been negotiating for some time to use an MD-82 to serve the road.

Michael Cleaver, Winair President and Chief Executive Officer, declared that the launch depends on final approvals from the civil aviation authorities of St Maarten, Curaçao and Haiti, but that Winair is ready to fly. Flights will be every Tuesday and Saturday. Provisional date of first flight : 3 June 2017.

"We always had plans to start servicing those destinations [...] Winair will be the only carrier to have direct flights to Haiti We will also provide a stable flight route to Curaçao on a weekly basis," declared Cleaver.

Winair (created in 1961) operates to date 5 DHC-6-300 on scheduled passenger flights between Antigua, Basseterre, Beef Island, Dominica Cane Field, Nevis, St. Maarten, Saba, Saint Eustatius and St. Barths.

SL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024