Haiti - Elections : Jovenel Moïse will meet Léopold Berlanger - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7

iciHaiti - Thomonde : Savage violence at the Court of First Instance

iciHaiti - Cap-Haitien : 3 old Gingerbread houses reduced to ashes

iciHaiti - UNESCO: An UEH professor from, one of the laureates of an international competition on the futures of education

iciHaiti - Security : Assessment of the PNH

iciHaiti - Sunrise Airways : Jérémie 35 minutes from Port-au-Prince

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Covid-19 : Daily report August 14, 2020

Haiti - Justice : Violence by the opposition around the hearing at the ULCC of former Senator Latortue

Haiti - History : 229th anniversary of the Bois Caïman Congress

Haiti - Politic : EDH raises its tone against electricity thieves

more news

Haiti - Elections : Jovenel Moïse will meet Léopold Berlanger
18/03/2019 08:16:48

Haiti - Elections : Jovenel Moïse will meet Léopold Berlanger
Nahomme Dorvil, Director of Private Cabinet of President Jovenel Moïse, in a letter invited Léopold Berlanger, President of the Provisional Electoral Council (CEP), to a meeting with the President of the Republic this Tuesday, March 19 at 5pm at the National Palace.

This meeting will focus on the upcoming elections in the country, informs Mr. Dorvil.

Recall, that scheduled for the last Sunday of October 2019 these elections aim at the renewal of a third of the Senate, the legislative elections and the municipal ones. Antonio Chéramy, Evalière Beauplan, Nawoow Marcellus, Jacques Sauveur Jean, Carl Murat Cantave, Wilfrid Gélin, Ricard Pierre, Hervé Fourcand, Saurel Jacinthe and Francener Dénius are the ten senators whose term will come to an end. However, Carl Murat Cantave, the Senate Speaker do not believe possible elections this year https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-27173-haiti-politic-the-senate-speaker-does-not-believe-possible-elections-this-year.html

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2020