Haiti - Politic : The Senate has voted the Board of Directors of the BNC - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7
Download the School calendar 2023-2024 (Official)

iciHaiti - NOTICE : Any online borlette transaction 5 minutes before the official results is declared void

iciHaiti - Tribute ceremony : 10 exceptional Haitian personalities and institutions (list)

iciHaiti - Fort-National : Rumors of relocation of the BOID base

iciHaiti - Social : 16 people from the same family found lifeless

iciHaiti - Cholera : Daily Bulletin #454

more news

Haiti - Justice : Response from Martine Moïse's lawyer to the order of Judge Walther W. Voltaire

Haiti - FLASH : 30 certified magistrates, 12 others excluded from the system (List)

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - U-20 World Cup Chile 2025, qualifiers : «J-3» Final list of Grenadiers selected

Haiti - FLASH: Mgr Pierre André Dumas injured in an explosion in Port-au-Prince

more news

Haiti - Politic : The Senate has voted the Board of Directors of the BNC
05/10/2011 10:02:23

Haiti - Politic : The Senate has voted the Board of Directors of the BNC
Yesterday Tuesday, shortly before the ratification meeting of Prime Minister-designate, the Senate has voted in favor [28 votes] of the Board of the Banque Nationale de Credit (BNC), as proposed by the Head of State.

After several discussions on the social vocation of the BNC, the Senator Youri Latortue has wished that the latter is converted into a bank of reconstruction rather than a instead of being a "competitor" of the Banque Populaire Haïtienne (BPH).

For his part, the Senator John Joël Joseph, criticized the conditions of access to credit of the bank and wished with other colleagues, that agricultural credit programs with a interest rate close to zero, be offered by the BNC in order to help the Haitian peasants. The Senators expressed hope that during its mandate, the BNC will not behave only as a commercial bank but also as a tool for implementing the social policy of the State.

The new Board of Directors of the BNC is composed of : Jean Philippe Vixamar, President [who succeeds to Guiteau Toussaint]; Fernand Robert Pardo, Vice-President; Denis Constant and Jean Jacques Guéla (members) and Dominique Angeline Renée, renewed to the position of Director General.

See also :

S/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2024