iciHaiti - Justice : The lawyers of Godson Orelus appeal the decision of Judge Lumérant

iciHaiti - Tourism : Towards a sustainable partnership between the Ministry and the Cap-Haïtien Town Hall

iciHaiti - Justice : Resumption of the new trial of Clifford Brandt

iciHaiti - DR : More than 120,000 Haitians deported or turned back in Haiti in 11 months

iciHaiti - Art Beat Miami : An unmissable event of Haitian culture

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - NOTICE : Japan Scholarship Program for Haitian Teachers

Haiti - Environment Speech by Minister Jouthe at COP24 in Poland

Haiti - Agriculture : Towards more agricultural statistics

Haiti - Economy : PM Céant in Toronto, calls businessmen to invest in Haiti

more news

Haiti - Politic : Composition of the ministerial cabinet of the Government Martelly-Lamothe
08/05/2012 21:29:52

Haiti - Politic : Composition of the ministerial cabinet of the Government Martelly-Lamothe
Despite the extreme confusion in the Senate tonight and the successive postponements, since the beginning of the week, the new Prime Minister, Laurent Lamothe is currently reading the statement of general policy of the Government before the Senators, meets in session.

The composition of the ministerial cabinet of the government Martelly-Conille, is composed of 16 Ministers (Deceee of May 8, 2012).

According to our informations the composition of the ministerial cabinet of the Government Martelly-Lamothe submitted to the parliamentarians, includes the following personalities :

Minister of Social Affairs and Labour - Ronsard St-Cyr
Minister of Agriculture Natural Resources and Rural Development - Thomas Jacques
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Religious Affairs - Laurent Lamothe
Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister for Relations with Parliament - Ralph Théano
Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister for Human Right and the fight against extreme poverty - Marie Carmelle Rose Anne Auguste
Minister for the Status of Women and Women's Rights - Yanick Mézil
Minister of Culture - Jean Mario Dupuy
Minister of Communication - Ady Jean Gardy
Minister of National Education and Vocational Training - Réginald Paul
Minister of Finance and Economy - Marie Carmelle Jean Marie
Minister of Interior and of Territorial Collectivities - Thierry Mayard-Paul
Minister of Justice and Public Safety - Jean Renel Sanon
Minister of Public Health and Population - Florence Duperval Guillaume
Minister of Tourism - Stéphanie Balmir Villedrouin
Minister of Public Works, Transport, Energy and Communications - Jacques Rousseau
Minister of the Planning and External Cooperation - Josépha Raymond Gauthier

Note that the following Ministries were not mentioned during the reading of the decree :

Minister of Trade and Industry
Minister of the Environment
Minister to the Presidency in charge of Haitians living abroad
Minister of Youth, Sports and Civic Action

See also :
https://www.haitilibre.com/article-5597-haiti-politique-texte-de-la-politique-generale-du-premier-ministre-premiere-partie.html (in french)
https://www.haitilibre.com/article-5598-haiti-politique-texte-de-la-politique-generale-du-premier-ministre-deuxieme-partie.html (in french)

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2018