Haiti - FLASH : New Ministerial Cabinet of the Government Lapin (official) - HaitiLibre.com : Haiti news 7/7

iciHaiti - Security : Seismologist Prépetit concerned about the number of earthquakes in the Great North

iciHaiti - ALERT : Attempted scam, call for vigilance

iciHaiti - Road safety : 38% increase in accidents

iciHaiti - Health : Towards better medical care for people with disabilities

iciHaiti - Covid-19 : Donation of 500,000 dollars from Spain to DINEPA

more news

Haiti - News : Zapping...

Haiti - Covid-19 : Daily report June 2, 2020

Haiti - FLASH : Message from the Consulate of Haiti in Orlando

Haiti - Security : Covid-19 and hurricane season, a headache for the Government

Haiti - FLASH : 2,226 cases, the Covid-19 continues to progress

more news

Haiti - FLASH : New Ministerial Cabinet of the Government Lapin (official)
23/05/2019 06:12:02

Haiti - FLASH : New Ministerial Cabinet of the Government Lapin (official)
As a result of the pressures, requirements https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-27747-haiti-flash-the-4-senators-of-the-opposition-pose-their-conditions.html and the obstruction of 4 Senators of the Opposition in the Senate https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-27730-haiti-flash-violence-in-the-senate-the-opposition-wins-a-2nd-victory-the-pm-ratification-postponed.html , blocking the ratification of the Prime Minister named Jean Michel Lapin and his cabinet, the Government finally agreed to remove portfolio duplications, however, in this new very male cabinet (only 3 women), the Government maintains the renewal of 7 ministers of the former Government and 4 new names appear (Ministries of Haitians Living Abroad, Defense, Youth and Tourism).

In the official newspaper Le Moniteur N°81 dated Wednesday, May 22, 2019, was published the Order revoking to the one of May 10, 2019 appointing the members of the Ministerial Cabinet https://www.haitilibre.com/en/news-27677-haiti-flash-members-of-government-lapin.html , decree signed by Prime Minister Jean Michel Lapin and President Jovenel Moïse.

"[...] Article 1

  • The citizen Bocchit Edmond is appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cults (Renewed);

  • The citizen Ronald Décembre is appointed Minister of Economy and Finance (Renewed);

  • The citizen Roudy Aly Appointed Minister of Justice and Public Security (Renewed)

  • The citizen Fritz Caillot is appointed Minister of Public Works, Transport and Communications (Renewed);

  • The citizen Marie Greta Roy Clément is appointed Minister of Public Health and Population (Renewed);

  • The citizenJean Michel Lapin is appointed Minister of Culture and Communication (Renewed);

  • The citizen Audin Fils Bernadel is appointed Minister of the Interior and Territorial Communities;

  • The citizen Jonas Coffy Appointed Minister of Trade and Industry;

  • The citizen Phélito Doran, Minister of Social Affairs and Labor;

  • The citizenMarie Ghislelaine Monpremier is appointed Minister for the Status of Women and Women's Rights;

  • The citizen Pierre Josué Agénor Cadet is appointed Minister of National Education and Professional Training (Renewed);

  • The citizen Marie-Élise Finis Castillon Appointed Minister of Haitians Living Abroad (new);

  • The citizen Pétricks Justin is appointed Minister of the Environment;

  • The citizen Jude Pierre Michel Lafontant, Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources and Rural Development;

  • The citizen Fritz William Michel is appointed Minister of Planning and External Cooperation;

  • The citizenRonald Gérard D'Mezard is appointed Minister of Defense (new);

  • The citizen Pierre-Lault Lagrenade Appointed Minister of Youth, Sports and Civic Action (new);

  • The citizen Guy André Junior François is appointed Minister of Tourism (new).

Article 2.- [...]"

See also :

HL/ HaitiLibre

Twitter Facebook Rss
Send news to... Daily news...

Why HaitiLibre ? | Contact us | Français
Copyright © 2010 - 2020